Basketball (Women's)

The BC3 Pioneer Women's Basketball Team is the 2016 WPCC Champion!

The women's basketball team pose with their trophy and coaches as the WPCC Champions.

Team members are Lydia Roth, Christina Davis, Saydie Moore, Kalynn Callihan, Melea Barlow, Kelsee Callihan, Julia Baxter, Shelby Campbell, Hunter Berneburg, Tiana Schaffner, and Melissa Verlotte.

A special congratulations to Julia Baxter, Christina Davis, and Kalynn Callihan for being named to the WPCC All-Conference team and to Coach Dick Hartung who was named WPCC Coach of the Year.


Butler Community College is proud to offer women's basketball, where talented players from the area have the opportunity to continue their playing careers. The Pioneer Women's team plays a challenging schedule and enables players who have ambitions of continuing their careers at a four year school the opportunity to do so.

This upcoming year brings with it a full complement of talented players who should be able to compete well at the conference (WPCC) and region (NJCAA) tournaments.