Link To BC3 Homepage

BC3 Academics - Natural Science & Technology

Explore Your Options... There are 4 transfer programs and 11 occupational programs in the Science and Technology Division.

 

BC3 Natural Science & Technology Division delivers academic programs in mathematics, science, engineering, and technology that prepare students to succeed in industry or at a baccalaureate degree program.

 

Our technology programs are based on workplace competencies that enable students to develop technical and professional skills necessary to compete successfully for positions upon graduation. The eleven occupational programs include options in the technology areas of Architecture, Civil, Computer Aided Machining, Drafting, Electronics, Manufacturing, Robotics, HVAC, and Metrology.

 

Transfer programs in mathematics, chemistry, biology, and engineering prepare students to transfer into a baccalaureate program.

 

View Science & Technology Program Descriptions

 

Contact Our Faculty


Aikens, Mike - Drafting
mike.aikens@bc3.edu

Ameduri, Mike - Mathematics
mike.ameduri@bc3.edu

Cavaliero, Cheryl - Mathematics
cheryl.cavaliero@bc3.edu

Dailey, Denton - Electronics
denton.dailey@bc3.edu

Jeffries, Bessie - Mathematics
bessie.jeffries@bc3.edu

Karavias, Denise - Physics
denise.karavias@bc3.edu

Kovac, Matt - Mechanical/Physics
matt.kovac@bc3.edu

Mayfield, Stephen - Biology
stephen.mayfield@bc3.edu

Morrow, James - Biology
jim.morrow@bc3.edu

Motha, Madhu - Mathematics
madhu.motha@bc3.edu

Pankiw, Robin - Biology
robin.pankiw@bc3.edu

Riethmiller, Karen - Drafting/Computer-aided Machining
karen.riethmiller@bc3.edu

Ripper, John - Biology
john.ripper@bc3.edu

Ripper, Melinda - Chemistry
melinda.ripper@bc3.edu

Robinson, Michael - Manufacturing
michael.robinson@bc3.edu

Ruediger, Kevin - Metrology
kevin.ruediger@bc3.edu

Schiebel, David - Metrology/Electronics
david.schiebel@bc3.edu

Stage, Deborah - Biology
deborah.stage@bc3.edu

Vaughan, Joseph - Architecture
joseph.vaughan@bc3.edu

Xin, Amy (Junhua) - Chemistry
amy.xin@bc3.edu

 

TISL Computer Lab Hours

Monday/Wednesday  
8:30am-1:15pm & 2:30-4:15

Tuesday/Thursday  
10am-2pm

Friday  
10:00am-2:00pm

Contact Science & Technology

Matt Kovac
Interim Dean of Science & Technology
724-287-8711 ext. 8312
matt.kovac@bc3.edu

 

Karen Fair
Secretary, Science & Technology
724.287.8711 ext. 8295
karen.fair@bc3.edu

Butler County Community College • 107 College Drive • Butler, PA • 16002
724.287.8711 • Toll-Free: 888.826.2829 • Fax: 724.285.6047
mailing address: PO Box 1203 • Butler, PA • 16003-1203

Copyright MMIV, Butler County Community College. All rights reserved. Nondiscrimination Policy    Privacy Statement   Acceptable Use Policy   Web Manager