Link To BC3 Homepage

BC3 Academics - Nursing & Allied Health

Explore Your Options... The Nursing and Allied Health Division offers programs in Nursing, Physical Therapist Assistant, Medical Assistant and Massage Therapy.

 

Students in the Nursing & Allied Health Programs engage in a variety of clinically-based learning experiences while receiving instruction from qualified faculty. Graduates are prepared for employment in numerous health care settings.

 

The BC3 Nursing Program is fully accredited by the Accreditation Commission for Education in Nursing (ACEN).

 

The BC3 Physical Therapist Assistant Program is fully accredited by the Commission on Accreditation in Physical Therapy Education (CAPTE).

 

View Nursing Program Descriptions

 

View Massage Therapy Program Descriptions

 

View Medical Assistant Program Descriptions

 

View Physical Therapist Assistant Program Descriptions

 

Application Downloads

General Admission to the Nursing Program(pdf)

Physical Therapist Assistant Application and Guidelines - Please submit your name and address and you will receive an application for fall 2014.

 

**Note: General Nursing program applications for the Fall 2015 start will be made available beginning July 1, 2014 to October 31, 2014, both online and in the BC3 Admissions Office.

**Note: Advanced Standing will be available March 1, 2015, with a deadline of April 30, 2015, for Priority Application. Additional Advanced Standing applications submitted after April 30, 2015, will be considered on a space available basis.

 

Nursing and Allied Health Faculty

Annear, Patricia T. MSN, RN - Associate Professor, Nursing
patty.annear@bc3.edu

Aul, Karen MSN, RN - Assistant Professor, Nursing
karen.aul@bc3.edu

Botinovch, Karen, MSN, RN - Instructor, Nursing
karen.botinovch@bc3.edu

Carney, Julia, MSN, RN - Instructor, Nursing
julia.carney@bc3.edu

DeVore, Amy - Assistant Professor, Program Director Medical Asst.
amy.devore@bc3.edu

Esplen, Ashlee PTA, MS, CMT - Professor, ACCE PTA Program, Coordinator Massage Therapy Program
ashlee.esplen@bc3.edu

Hiser, Mary Ann MSN, APRN BC - Professor, Nursing
mary.hiser@bc3.edu

Kruger, Randall MPT - Instructor, Program Director PTA
randy.kruger@bc3.edu

Kusick, Elaine MSN, BSN, RN - Instructor, Nursing
elaine.kusick@bc3.edu

Neely, Sherry MSN, RN, CRNP - Professor, Nursing
sherry.neely@bc3.edu

Ratti, Diane MSN, RN, CRNP - Professor, Nursing
diane.ratti@bc3.edu

 

Contact Nursing & Allied Health

Patricia Mihalcin, PhD, RN
Dean of Nursing & Allied Health
724-287-8711 ext. 8275
patricia.mihalcin@bc3.edu

 

Sandra Barlett
Secretary, Nursing & Allied Health
724.287.8711 ext. 8364
sandra.barlett@bc3.edu

 

The BC3 Physical Therapist Assistant Program is fully accredited by the Commission on Accreditation in Physical Therapy Education (CAPTE).

 

PTA Graduation Information

The graduation rates for the PTA Program for the years of 2010, 2011, and 2012 were 72.4%, 68%, and 88.5%, for an average graduation rate of 76.3%. Graduates are required to pass a licensing examination in order to practice as a PTA. The licensing examination (National Physical Therapy Examination, or NPTE for PTA’s) passing rates for the previous three years 2010-2012 were 95%, 100%, and 87%, for an average passing rate of 94%. Graduates who obtained any form of PTA employment within six months of licensure are considered to be employed. Employment rates for the PTA graduates from the years 2010, 2011, and 2012 were 100%, 94%, and 100%, for an average employment rate of 98%.

Butler County Community College • 107 College Drive • Butler, PA • 16002
724.287.8711 • Toll-Free: 888.826.2829 • Fax: 724.285.6047
mailing address: PO Box 1203 • Butler, PA • 16003-1203

Copyright © MMIV, Butler County Community College. All rights reserved. Nondiscrimination Policy    Privacy Statement   Acceptable Use Policy   Web Manager