Link To BC3 Homepage

BC3 Academics - Nursing & Allied Health

Explore Your Options... The Nursing and Allied Health Division offers programs in Nursing, Physical Therapist Assistant, Medical Assistant, Massage Therapy, and Paramedic.

 

Students in the Nursing & Allied Health Programs engage in a variety of clinically-based learning experiences while receiving instruction from qualified faculty. Graduates are prepared for employment in numerous health care settings.

 

The BC3 Nursing Program is fully accredited by the Pennsylvania State Board of Nursing and the National League for Nursing Accrediting Commission (NLNAC).

 

The BC3 Physical Therapist Assistant Program is fully accredited by the Commission on Accreditation in Physical Therapy Education (CAPTE).

 

**Note: General Nursing program applications for the Fall 2015 start will be made available beginning July 1, 2014 to October 31, 2014, both online and in the BC3 Admissions Office.

**Note: Advanced Standing will be available February 1, 2014, with a deadline of March 31, 2014, for Priority Application. Additional Advanced Standing applications submitted after March 31, 2014, will be considered on a space available basis.

Application Downloads
Advanced Standing Nursing Application(pdf)

 

Physical Therapist Assistant - Application and Guidelines Please submit your name and address and you will receive an application for fall 2014.

 

View Nursing Program Descriptions

 

View Massage Therapy Program Descriptions

 

View Medical Assistant Program Descriptions

 

View Paramedic Program Descriptions

 

View Physical Therapist Assistant Program Descriptions

 

Contact Our Faculty

Annear, Patricia T. MSN, RN - Associate Professor, Nursing
patty.annear@bc3.edu

Aul, Karen MSN, RN - Instructor, Nursing
karen.aul@bc3.edu

DeVore, Amy - Instructor, Program Director Medical Asst.
amy.devore@bc3.edu

Esplen, Ashlee PTA, MS, CMT - Associate Professor, ACCE PTA Program, Coordinator Massage Therapy Program
ashlee.esplen@bc3.edu

Hiser, Mary Ann MSN, APRN BC - Professor, Nursing
mary.hiser@bc3.edu

Kruger, Randall MPT - Instructor, Program Director PTA
randy.kruger@bc3.edu

Kusick, Elaine MSN, BSN, RN - Instructor, Nursing
elaine.kusick@bc3.edu

Miller, Bonnie MSN, RN, CRNP BC - Professor, Nursing
bonnie.miller@bc3.edu

Neely, Sherry MSN, RN, CRNP - Associate Professor, Nursing
sherry.neely@bc3.edu

Pearson, Richard MBA, BS, EMT/P - Instructor, Paramedic Program Director
richard.pearson@bc3.edu

Proctor, Dr. Deborah - Professor
debby.proctor@bc3.edu

Ratti, Diane MSN, RN, CRNP - Professor, Nursing
diane.ratti@bc3.edu

Smith, Karen, MSN, RN - Instructor, Nursing
karen.smith@bc3.edu

 

Contact Nursing & Allied Health

Patricia Mihalcin, PhD, RN
Dean of Nursing & Allied Health
724-287-8711 ext. 8275
patricia.mihalcin@bc3.edu

 

Sandra Barlett
Secretary, Nursing & Allied Health
724.287.8711 ext. 8364
sandra.barlett@bc3.edu

 

Paramedic Program Information

PTA Graduation Information

The PTA Program is fully accredited by the Commission on Accreditation in Physical Therapy Education (CAPTE). The graduation rates for the PTA Program for the previous three years of 2010, 2011, and 2012 were 72.4%, 68%, and 88.5%, for an average graduation rate of 76.3%. Graduates are required to pass a licensing examination in order to practice as a PTA. The licensing examination (National Physical Therapy Examination, or NPTE for PTA’s) passing rates for the previous three years 2010-2012 were 95%, 100%, and 87%, for an average passing rate of 94%. Graduates who obtained any form of PTA employment within six months of licensure are considered to be employed. Employment rates for the PTA graduates from the years 2010, 2011, and 2012 were 100%, 94%, and 100%, for an average employment rate of 98%.

Butler County Community College • 107 College Drive • Butler, PA • 16002
724.287.8711 • Toll-Free: 888.826.2829 • Fax: 724.285.6047
mailing address: PO Box 1203 • Butler, PA • 16003-1203

Copyright © MMIV, Butler County Community College. All rights reserved. Nondiscrimination Policy    Privacy Statement   Acceptable Use Policy   Web Manager