Link To BC3 Homepage

BC3 Academics - Humanities & Social Sciences

Explore Your Options... There are 10 transfer programs and 9 occupational programs in the Humanities & Social Sciences Division.

 

The Humanities and Social Sciences Division is responsible for ten transfer programs and nine occupational programs. In addition to general education courses in humanities and social sciences, the Division offers courses in graphic design, fine arts, park and recreation management, police services, and Teacher Certification Test preparation.

 

Dedicated faculty members demonstrate their expertise by teaching in both traditional and distance education formats. Many use technology to enhance the classroom experience. Humanities and Social Sciences faculty engage in scholarly research as well as College and community service.

 

View Humanities & Social Science Program Descriptions

 

Contact Our Faculty

Anderson, Dr. David L. - Professor
david.anderson@bc3.edu

Armstrong, Holly B. - Assistant Professor
holly.amrstrong@bc3.edu

Calhoun, Chris A. - Professor
chris.calhoun@bc3.edu

Dittman, Michael J. - Instructor
mike.dittman@bc3.edu

Galante, Mary Beth - Instructor
maryb.galante@bc3.edu

Hartung, Richard C. - Assistant Professor
dick.hartung@bc3.edu

Huseman, David C. - Professor
david.huseman@bc3.edu

Kruger, Deborah - Instructor
deborah.kruger@bc3.edu

Massaro, Patrick W. - Associate Professor
patrick.massaro@bc3.edu

Moser, David D. - Associate Professor
david.moser@bc3.edu

Natili, Jr., Armand L. - Professor
armand.natili@bc3.edu

Pedersen, Eric - Professor
eric.pedersen@bc3.edu

Philson, Melissa - Instructor
melissa.philson@bc3.edu

Rose, Nancy Jean - Associate Professor
nancy.rose@bc3.edu

Sarabok, Jennifer - Instructor
jennifer.sarabok@bc3.edu

Stubenbort, Karen - Instructor
karen.stubenbort@bc3.edu

Wadding, Judith M. - Associate Professor
judy.wadding@bc3.edu

Walsh, Joy I. Associate Professor
joy.walsh@bc3.edu

Walsh, Timothy - Instructor
Timothy.Walsh@bc3.edu

Wood, Dr. Kathy M. - Professor
kathy.wood@bc3.edu

 

Contact Humanities & Social Sciences

William Miller
Dean of Humanities & Social Sciences
724-287-8711 ext. 8336
william.miller@bc3.edu

 

Cathy Hemphill
Secretary, Humanities & Social Sciences
724.287.8711 ext. 8271
cathy.hemphill@bc3.edu

Butler County Community College • 107 College Drive • Butler, PA • 16002
724.287.8711 • Toll-Free: 888.826.2829 • Fax: 724.285.6047
mailing address: PO Box 1203 • Butler, PA • 16003-1203

Copyright MMIV, Butler County Community College. All rights reserved. Nondiscrimination Policy    Privacy Statement   Acceptable Use Policy   Web Manager