Link To BC3 Homepage

BC3 Academics - Business

Explore Your Options... There are 11 occupational programs in the Business Division as well as a business administration program designed for transfer students.

 

Since the business world offers numerous opportunities for men and women with business skills, a wide variety of programs of study are offered. Faculty members work to create an atmosphere in which students receive individual attention and encouragement to best enhance their professional development.

 

The Business Programs are designed primarily for students who are interested in careers in business or industry, or who plan to transfer to a four-year college. The Business Division offers occupational programs in eleven areas of specialization: accounting, business management, computer information systems, computer forensics & security, hospitality management, human resource management, management of applied technology, marketing management, medical coding specialist, office administration, and tourism. The business administration program is designed for transfer students. Training and competency development in these areas is designed to prepare students for lifelong learning as well as for entry into careers.

 

View Business Program Descriptions

 

 

BC3 is nationally accredited by the Accreditation Council for Business Schools and Programs. (ACBSP) for the offering of all business programs that culminate in the Associate of Science and Associate of Applied Science Degrees.

Contact Business Division

Rosemary Keasey
Dean of Business
724-287-8711 ext. 8247
rosemary.keasey@bc3.edu

 

Paula Crider
Secretary, Business
724.287.8711 ext. 8276
paula.crider@bc3.edu

Boice, Tammy - Assistant Professor
tammy.boice@bc3.edu

Book, Dr. Edward - Assistant Professor
ed.book@bc3.edu

Fish, Kimberly - Professor
kim.fish@bc3.edu

Fry, Bruce - Assistant Professor
bruce.fry@bc3.edu

Graves, Les - Instructor
les.graves@bc3.edu

Jurysta, Sherri - Instructor
sherri.jurysta@bc3.edu

Kane, Deborah - Instructor
deboarah.kane@bc3.edu

Macon, Cheryl - Professor
cheryl.macon@bc3.edu

Mack, Sherri - Assistant Professor
sherri.mack@bc3.edu

Nail, Erika - Instructor
erika.nail@bc3.edu

Wright, Dr. Charlene - Professor
charlene.wright@bc3.edu

Zorn, Mark - Instructor
mark.zorn@bc3.edu

 

Butler County Community College • 107 College Drive • Butler, PA • 16002
724.287.8711 • Toll-Free: 888.826.2829 • Fax: 724.285.6047
mailing address: PO Box 1203 • Butler, PA • 16003-1203

Copyright MMIV, Butler County Community College. All rights reserved. Nondiscrimination Policy    Privacy Statement   Acceptable Use Policy   Web Manager